Meeting Time: September 15, 2020 at 9:00am PDT

Agenda Item

Butte County is a member of the NSV Regional Water Management Group (RWMG). The NSV RWMG consists of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Shasta, Sutter, and Tehama Counties. Staff from these counties coordinated the update of the NSV IRWMP adopted by the NSV Board in 2014. On March 2, 2020, the NSV IRWM Board adopted Appendix N as an integral part of the NSV IRWMP. Appendix N centralizes revisions and additions to the plan to meet requirements of the California Department of Water Resources (DWR) Proposition 1 IRWMP Guidelines, which is a requirement for eligibility of Proposition 1 funding. Butte County submitted an application for Proposition 1 IRWM Implementation funding on behalf of parties within the NSV Region and has been awarded funding for five projects put forward by four agencies. DWR requires the receiving agency of any IRWM funding from the NSV region to adopt the NSV IRWMP prior to execution of a funding agreement with DWR. The NSV IRWMP is available at: and Resource Conservation)